Skip to main content


  • The Albert Kahn Legacy Foundation

Honor Educate Preserve

The Foundation is governed by a diverse Board of Directors comprised of historians, preservationists, journalists, business leaders, architects, engineers, and other professionals. All have a love of Albert Kahn and believe that the Kahn legacy is worth preserving.

Heidi Pfannes, President

Chair, Executive Committee, and Communications and Membership Committee

Levi Smith, Vice President

Chair, Museum and Exhibits Committee, and Fundraising Committee

John Gallagher, Secretary

Co-Chair, Tours and Education Committee

Robert Sharrow, Treasurer

Chair, Finance Committee

Barbara Cohn

Co-Chair, Tours and Education Committee

Wendy Bice

John Cole

Aimee Ergas

Nancy Finegood

Chair, Grants Committee

Peter Robinson

Michael G. Smith

Mike O. Smith

Caitlin Wunderlich

Chair, Artifacts and Archives Committee

Support Us

Join • Give • Volunteer Learn More